Surprise, Surprise

I think this is most fitting for my 100th post.

The UPS man is a fairly frequent visitor to our house since Sweetie has been working on a project that involves lots of stuff from other places. So, when I got home from lunch and saw a box on the front porch, I was expecting that it was one of the numerous items that he is waiting for.

But, the box wasn’t for him. It was for me. I still wasn’t that surprised because sometimes he buys stuff in my name. And then I saw it was from 1-800 Flowers. He didn’t order anything from there.

No, my best friend (the pregnant one) sent me a beautiful flowering plant (I still haven’t figured out what kind of plant, but I am no horticulturist). It’s green and lovely (which is really all I need). Her timing was impeccable, too. I’m having a down day (it was a real effort to drag myself to lunch) and this was just such a sweet thing. So unexpected.

Apparently, there are still good things in life and I am still allowed to have them. That’s nice to know.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged

8 thoughts on “Surprise, Surprise

  1. Your best friend is priceless. Isn’t it wonderful to know that there ARE fertile women out there than can empathize with us?

    Enjoy your gift!!

  2. You’ve got a keeper; the friend and the plant. But it’s very important that you also get the support you need from your virtual infertiles, so we’re sending you a botanical garden, complete with a chocolate fountain and free shoes.

Leave a Reply

