I’m Having a Sally Field Moment!

Well, it’s happened again. FarmWife, that wonderful lady who still reads my blog after all this time (and still seems to like it!) has given me another award.  I was humbled the first time, now I’m just plain dumbfounded.  But, I am thankful because I love her blog so much – she is such a wonderful writer and blogger who does such a great job showing the humor in her life. 

And, I just have to say it:

“You like me, you really, really like me!”

Anyway, the award is the Arte y Pico Award and has somehow transmorgified from a very specific Portugese award for art into a general love-your-blog-creativity kind of thing (which I wouldn’t have know had FarmWife also researched the origin of said award. She is one-stop-shopping people!).  It also has a really cool picture:

Of course, what’s the point of getting an award if you can’t share it with others?  FarmWife also consolidated the rules (thank you!) and here they are:

1) Show the award. Link back to the blog that gave you the award.

2) Pick 5 blogs that you consider deserving of this award because of creativity, design, interesting material, and contributions to the blogger community, no matter of language, and link to them.

3) Leave comments on the blogs to let them know you’ve given them an award.

4) Show the link to the Arte y Pico blog , so everyone will know the origin of this award.

5) Show these rules.

So, without further ado, here are my 5, in no particular order:

Clizbiz because she unabashadly eats her young, has dined with MC Hammer, and is just an all around cool person who happens to blog about how cool she is so that we can all enjoy her adventures!

May at Nuts in May because even though I just found her blog, I have a feeling we were cut from the same snarky cloth.

Lesley because she just cracks me up and she has fabulous taste in music.  And, she has actually defended living in New Jersey.  That alone takes cajones.

Shinejil because she just finished her first IUI with injectibles cycle and she writes beautifully about so many topics.

Lori because she is all-around cool and because she still helps those of us on the journey even though she has found her family. 

Congrats to all of you!  Now, go forth and embarrass 5 more people with these riches!

9 thoughts on “I’m Having a Sally Field Moment!

  1. Yay! I was just called the worst mom in the world, so this kind of evens things out!

    I’ll have to think of who to embarrass.

    Thank you for thinking of me, Mrs X!

  2. Thanks for dropping by to welcome me to the blogging community! Just wanted you to know that you were one of the first blogs I “stalked”. You seem like you have a great sense of humor, and I really enjoy your writing! I look forward to reading more and continuing to follow your journey.

  3. Thank you so much for the award! I do appreciate it, and I will add it to my blog when I’m in a better mood. Tomorrow I was supposed to get married, and while I know that calling it off was 100% the Right Thing To Do, I’m still having weird feelings that make me cranky. Okay, that was probably more than you wanted to know…

    I decided that I will instead channel my angst into sending you some good transfer juju for 8/8/8. And for celebrating Wise Yet Difficult Decisions too, of course.

  4. Congrats on the award! And it is well deserved 🙂 I’m sorry about your toe. I swear, it sounds like something that would happen to me. I’m always stunned when I read your blog at how much I relate to you (not to sound too cyber-stalkish or anything). I’ve never broken a bone, but I’m always tripping over random things or not clearing corners well with various body parts, and the one time I thought I had broken a toe was when I tripped over the huge laundry basket in the bedroom. It truly takes a special talent to break a hard-to-reach toe on a tennis shoe. You should revel in your specialness!!

  5. Oh. Oh wow. Oh my. I – I don’t know what to say. This is too cool for words. I’d like to thank my agent…

    Thank you so very much for this. I will now read all your archives. So there.

  6. Pingback: Items « Nuts in May

  7. Pingback: Weebles Wobblog - The DNC is on to something…

  8. Pingback: The DNC is on to something… | Weebles Wobblog

Leave a Reply

