So Much to Say

Ah, bear with me, oh faithful readers.  There are quite a few thoughts swirling around this old noggin of mine, but whenever I sit down to put them into coherent thought, they look extremely dull.  So, you’re going ot get a stream of consciousness because I’m in a sharing mood and I’m trying to work on my sharing skills.  And, frankly, this here blog is the closest thing I will ever have to a pensieve, so get comfy, this might take a while.

  • I’m still trying to dig myself out of the rut.  I may need a tow.
  • I’ve been feeling very passive-aggressive lately.  I may blame Shinejil’s cat in an anonymous note.  
  • I’ve made an executive decision to stop listening/watching the news except for the Colbert Report. It’s just too damn depressing, otherwise.  I’ll still read it since I can have a say in what I read, I have no say in what NPR decides to put on while I’m in the shower.
  • iTunes radio is AWESOME.  I’m in love with WOXY Vintage.
  • I love that I had to break out the polar fleece this morning when walking G.  He didn’t need any fleece as he already came equipped with a fur coat.
  • I’m making a concerted effort to see all the goods things in my glass, not the empty space at the top.  I don’t know how much success I’m having right now.
  • Wednesday was a lot harder for me than I thought it would be. But, I told my friends and family what the day was and what it meant and they all sent me wonderful thoughts. It was like getting little heart hugs all day.
  • I loved seeing the bright lights of the candles trying so hard to stay lit.  I also hated blowing out the candles at 8pm.  It was like I was snuffing them out of existence.  I think next year I will let them blow out on their own, just like they did in real life.
  • I think the new song by the Killers is really lame.  “Are we human / or are we dancers/ my sign is vital”. WTF?
  • On the other hand, I really like the songs “Kids” by MGMT and “The Underdog” by Spoon.
  • I really need to embark on some adventures of my own.
  • I’m disappointed that I didn’t hear back from Dr. Uterus regarding my very thought out and thoughtful letter.
  • I’m doubly disappointed that when I did get a letter from his office, I assumed that it would be a letter from him when instead it was a request for $25 to copy my records to send to the new doctor.  That was a forehead smacker.
  • I miss my parents. A lot.
  • The thought of 48 hours of unstructured free time on weekends sometimes freaks me out. What in the hell am I going to do with myself for all of that time?
  • I have to figure out what to make for our friends who are coming over for dinner on Saturday.  I’m very tempted to do a wonderful roasted chicken with rosemary from the garden.  Leftover roast chicken is one of my very favorite things.
  • Why UB40 thought doing a cover of “I’ve Got You Babe” was a good idea is beyond me.
  • I still haven’t made any progress in deciding which sewing project to tackle next. I haven’t really even opened a book.
  • I hope that the kitties get the hang of using the new covered litterbox soon.
  • I hope that G stops trying to eat the kitty’s poo which prompted us to get the new covered litterbox.
  • I secretly love having G on the bed with us when we cuddle in the afternoons.
  • I’ve already started composing my letter to Santa.
  • I have to figure who to vote for in the state races this year. 
  • I’ve been stealing Mr. X’s Sprite Zeros.  I wonder when he’ll notice.
  • I’ve also been using his hairbrush since I think I left mine at the gym last week. 
  • The laundry is piling up. 
  • A lot of little things are annoying me. I’m annoyed that they annoy me.
  • I would like to hibernate until November 5.

If you’re still reading, I’m totally impressed.  Go have a chocoloate. You deserve it.

2 thoughts on “So Much to Say

  1. Totally awesome post ( I have a thing about bullet points..weird?)

    JellyBelly – The only chocolate in this house are frozed slices of gluten-free cake too!!! (my daughter – not me but hey, fair is fair – right?)

    Mrs. X – so glad I could come over and see you blog. I’ll be emailing soon.

    Cara

Leave a Reply

