From the Rooftops

Another Dreamer at An Unwanted Path has been so kind as to bestow an award upon me.  It’s the “I Will Not Be Silent About Infertility” Award.  Thanks!

awAs those who read this blog know, I have no difficulty whatsoever saying exactly what I think about infertility – at least in writing.  I have to admit, though, that I feel a little like a fraud, since I rarely discuss my infertility outside of this blog.  I would say that it is because I get so much off my chest here, I don’t have to say it elsewhere, but it’s also because I want just focus on other things outside of the computer. I like leaving my infertility here, in this little box.

Or maybe, this is yet another example of my inability to take a compliment.

So, here are the rules:

  1. Link to the post that started it all
  2. Nominate 4 others who have not been “silent about their infertility”
  3. Enjoy speaking out and speaking up 😀

My four others who have shouted from the rootops about their infertility, are:

May, Shelli, Shinejil. and Me. Go forth and shout!

4 thoughts on “From the Rooftops

  1. The award was lovingly bestowed on me by someone as well. But I felt like an imposter too…because while I would love to ‘speak out’, my husband would like me to keep my mouth shut, so I only get to speak out on the internet…..

    🙂 It’s a fun award though, isn’t it!

  2. Aaaawww.. thank you. Yeah, I’m pretty out in the open even beyond the Internets. I figure it’s part of my path and I might just meet someone in real life that makes the journey all that much more meaningful.

    Mrs. X: you are welcome!

Leave a Reply

