Mrs. X, You’re Turning 33. What Now?

I’m going to Disneyworld!

rdo_jeep

Yep, the Mister and I are departing this world for the magical land of politcally incorrect rides, cotton-candy princesses and anthropomorphic animals.  I mean, really, what better way is there to inaugurate the year of 3’s than spending it in an orgy of rollercoaster-riding, Mickey-stalking-sighting, and general juvenalia? 

All of the pieces just fit into place: Mr. X had two free roundtrip tickets on Southwest thanks to all of his travel for work so we are flying for all of $10 (damn you, security fee!).  He also has a free car rental weekend, so free car for two days!  And, can I tell you what a deal we got on the hotel?  It pays to have your birthday land in the off-off season at the Most Magical Place on Earth.  It was as if Mickey was saying, “I dare you not to do this!”

I could not say no to the mouse.  I could not say no to my overwhelming glee at the idea of Mr. X and I frolicking through Epcot.  And, hell, it’s my birthday. I can do whatever I want. 

So, as you read this, I am either on the plane already or we have landed in Orlando and are making a beeline for “It’s a Small World”.  Either way, we have big plans and typing on a computer for four days is not one of them!  Au revoir !

ps: No need to thank me for putting that damn ear bug “When you wish upon a star” in your head. Your look of agony is thanks enough.

image: rdo_jeep

18 thoughts on “Mrs. X, You’re Turning 33. What Now?

  1. I’m so jealous. I’ve been hinting I want to go to Orlando for a while. Maybe I just need to get proactive and do some research as to how we can do it on the (mostly) cheap!

    Hope you have/had a fantastic time at the parks and in the hotel room. Wink, wink, nudge, nudge…

  2. we are disneyworld addicts in this house (we even have a timeshare through disney). The reason I love it there is basic, it’s a place to be a kid and shut out the real world.

    Have a magical time. lol.

  3. I only wish it was “When You Wish Upon a Star”… somehow “It’s a Small World” has now lodged itself into my brain… eeek! Thanks, Mrs. X! ; ) lol Happy, happy birthday — I hope you have a fabulous time!!

  4. I agree with Loribeth…It’s a Small World is far worse than When You Wish Upon a Star (probably because I know all the words to It’s a Small World). But thanks for both.

    Hope you’re having a Hot Dog day (yep, I’ve been watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse!).

Leave a Reply

