So far…

So good.

Of the 14 ladies they retrieved yesterday, 11 were mature and of those 10 fertilized normally (thank you ICSI!). 

For today, we have 10 contenders.  I am very, very happy with those results.

We hear from the embryologist again on Sunday with the status of our little guys or gals. Hopefully, they  will continue to grow – grow damn you, grow!

I am so thankful that we have had such a good result so far.  It makes me want to hug kittens and puppies and tickle babies.  I’m so happy I’m almost tempted to start using exclamation points.  Oh, the horror.

11 thoughts on “So far…

  1. I’ll use them.
    Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Golf clap followed by patient waiting for report on Sunday.
    Go, You

  2. Grow, embies, grow! That’s a great crowd of contenders and I’m delighted you feel pleased with what’s up so far.

    Oh, fingers crossed this is the last time you have to do this… 🙂

Leave a Reply

