[Insert Title Here]

I have not fallen off the face of the earth.  I swear.  But, my blogging ability seems to have been robbed from me sometime in the middle of the night a few weeks ago.  I’ve put up LOST posters, taken out ads, but to no avail.  I am beginning to suspect G might have something to do with it. I keep getting emails of dogs showing their bellies.  Naughty boy.

Since paragraph formation is not in the cards, you will have to settle with items.

  • My symptoms and I have reached a detente.  They are allowed to take some time off and as long as they come back, I won’t send out the search party.  So far, this has worked out well. 
  • I have developed an aversion to chicken. And ceaser dressing. Very interesting.
  • I still have an aversion to obviously pregnant women.
  • The aforementioned symptoms have also worked very well to spark sympathy offerings of household choring from Mr. X.  This has yet to extend to laundry, but has involved food delivery. 
  • I’m finding it very easy to not be tempted at all to share our news with anyone other than those who have already been told. 
  • Although, it might have come in handy last night at Bunco when the hostess served dessert that for a while there sounded as if it might have salmonella.  No worries, though.
  • My googling has slowed to a trickle.  This is less a sign that I am becoming more confident and more a result that I have googled just about everything I can and now see the same stuff over and over again.
  • Next scan is on Wednesday.  I’m not freaking out . Yet. 

That’s all about I can manage for this evening.  Stay classy, blogosphere.  Thanks for stopping by.

6 thoughts on “[Insert Title Here]

  1. Always classy, Mrs. X. Always.

    I’m glad you’re still with us, still hanging on, and finally getting some symptomatic satisfaction, as well as catering from the Mr.

    Interestingly, I sometimes, even now, also have an aversion to certain pregnant ladies and their bizarre bumps. Especially the skinny ones. Pisses me off.

    Keep laying low. I’ll be thinking about you over the next couple days, sending you all the good wishes and hopes I can, and praying for you to be amply distracted until the great scan is over and done.

  2. I’m glad to hear you (and the baby) are still doing well. I think your approach to all this is exactly the one I’d be inclined to. Of course, maybe somewhere around week 25 you’ll be able to partake briefly in the silly baby-related giddiness of the average pregnant woman? Just a little bit? You know, just as a sociological experiment.

  3. Glad to know you’re still among the land of the living and coherent! Praying that Mr. X will remain sensitive to your symptoms and cater to your whims and needs.

    Also praying for an excellent scan on Wednesday, and am hoping the report will be a good one on all fronts.

Leave a Reply

