Grace in Small Things 1-7-2011

My first GIST (ha, gist!) Friday edition:

  1. The Great 2011 Closet Reorganization has begun.  OCD does come in handy sometimes.  I now have a semi-gorgeous, rainbow-organized closet divided into jackets/sweaters, skirts, pants, long-sleeve tops and short-sleeve tops.  Extra bonus? Finding amazing clothes that I had completely forgotten I owned including the suede mini-skirt.  I shall be rocking that next week, I do believe.
  2. Rex gave me the most amazing smile when I visited him during his evening bottle with daddy.  I don’t think there is a more beautiful child in the universe.
  3. He is also now enjoying getting a raspberry on the belly.  I’m thrilled because there is honestly not much more in this world that is more entertaining than playing a fine baby belly.  The squeals of delight are pretty darn cute, too.
  4. The Golden Retriever organization that I volunteer for (and from whom we got G) had a pregnant Golden in care and she had her puppies on New Year’s Eve.  They posted pictures today and I have to admit that I squeed.  Multiple times. OMG PUPPIES!! There are going to be 10 very happy families with puppies soon!
  5. Wearing comfy flannel PJs with kitty cats that Mr. X gave me several years ago.  They’re like wearing a giant hug from him.

Onwards and upwards, always.

One thought on “Grace in Small Things 1-7-2011

  1. Love what you did with the blog. It’s like the name, it’s the same, yet new. Well done! 😉

    Raspberries on baby bellies are addictive, I have to say.
    And flannel PJs are soooooooo niiiiiiiiiice. Mine right now are with Winnie the Pooh. Or Vinnie as ze Germans say. Oh, hunny!

Leave a Reply

