Grace in Small Things 2/14/2011

Happy Valentine’s Day (or V-Day when you should do everything in your power not to get VD)!  Here’s what I loved today:

  1. Fabulous evening playing Mah Jongg.  I won three times in a row, including $2 on one hand!  I had a so much fun!
  2. AskMetafilter.  The collective mind of advice, thoughts, etc.  An amazing resource and so helpful.
  3. My mother showed me the pictures she took of Rex yesterday and they just squeezed my heart (in a good way).
  4. Valentine’s Day lunch with Mr. X.
  5. Got my house back in order.  If only for one day, it’s enough.

Onwards and upwards, always.

Leave a Reply

