Grace in Small Things 2/27/2011

  1. My cold seems to be getting better, thank goodness.  My head isn’t as stuffy as it was and I’m not sneezing as much.  The cold has not helped my ear situation, but what can you do.
  2. Getting to play dress up for a second day in a row.  I work from home, so suits are not called for but on travel I get to be well-heeled and glamorous.  It’s worth the killing of da feet.
  3. Got to hear Rex on the phone when I called this afternoon.  I told him how much I missed him.
  4. Experiencing two wildly different political viewpoints in one night. What a nation we live in.
  5. Getting to go and buy baby things for Rex while I’m traveling.  That was just one of those things that I’ve wanted to do for so long.

Leave a Reply

