Grace in Small Things 4/16/2011

  1. Got woken up this morning with Rex climbing all over me.  The most fabulous way to wake up, bar none.
  2. G had his annual check up today at the Vet.  Is it wrong that my vet takes more time with my dog than my primary care physician does with me?  Is it even more wrong that the appointment cost less? The good news is that he’s old but in good health.
  3. Rex napped for an unheard of total of 2.5 hours today. Bravo!
  4. The sunburn acquired in Honduras while snorkeling is itching like crazy. Hopefully this means that we’re about at the end of the nasty part and the peeling and healing will begin soon.
  5. Just once, I want to be able to say “Live from New York, it’s Saturday NIIIGGGGGGGHHHT!”  on national television.

Leave a Reply

